Colorado Division of Fire Safety

Colorado State Forest Service

United States Forest Service

Colorado State Fire Chiefs Association

Colorado State Firefighters Association

NFPA - National Fire Protection Association

Colorado Wildfire and Incident Management Academy

Colorado Fire Camp - NWCG - IFSTA

FEMA Independent Study Courses -Online

USFA - U.S. Fire Administration

State of Colorado Emergency Resource Inventory

Current Fire Restrictions for State



Baca County Fire Departments





Agricultural Burning             Burn Barrel

Burn Barrel 2                        Camp Fire

         Night of Fun                          Camp Fire Soup

    Defensible Space                Red or Green

Escaped Debris Burns        Cost of Fire

"Smokey Bear" and "Blaze" Team up for Fire Prevention

Springfield Fire Department

Bobby Schaller, Chief

P.O. Box 4

Springfield, CO 81073



Walsh Fire Department


Dr. Robert Morrow, Chief

401 N. Colorado Street

Walsh, CO 81090



Campo Fire Department


Raymond Johnson, Chief

Campo, CO 81029



Two Buttes Fire Protection District


Lynn Orebaugh, Chief

Two Buttes, CO 81084



Vilas Fire Department


Mike Neuhold

Vilas, CO 81087




Pritchett Fire Department


Doug Davis, Chief

Pritchett, CO 81064





Managing and Coordinating Emergency Incidents

For Baca County

741 Main Street ~Springfield, CO 81073 ~ (719)523-6796




Follow us on FaceBook

Main Page

Our Staff

Emergency Operations Center (EOC)

Fire Departments

Emergency Medical Services

Law Enforcement

Public Health

Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)

Shelter information

Emergency Notifications

Press Releases

Weather Preparedness

Road Information (CDOT)

*** Local Weather ***

Eastern Colorado IMT

Contact Us

















































Fire Department Links of Interest






















































Funding for development and web hosting of this site is being provided by Plains Printing, Inc.
This site is currently maintained by  Harold Self, Director, Baca County Division Emergency Management

Comments and suggestions are welcome.